Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
9.5

Reviews

    George Mifsud
    mt

    Review score

    7.1
    19 April 2018

    Worthit.....money value

    Towels where not changed....we stayed two days
    Clean and owner very helpfull
    Istvan
    hu

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    I could only recomend it, the best place to stay when visiting Etna, even for longer stay.

    None
    Perfect, quiet location, spacious apartment with 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable for 4 persons. The bed and bedings was comfortable too. Big kitchen, good heating. Parking on a closed yard.
    Joseph
    mt

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    mt

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    Looking forward for an other stay!

    Both apartments were comfortable and clean. Great location with a 5 minutes walk to center, but situated in a quiet street with easy parking.
    jacqueline
    mt

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Excellent

    The property was excellent and very clean.Rosario was very helpful and kind and the property is very close to Etna. I recommend it.
    Pierre
    mt

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    It was wonderful

    The room complete with all accesories. Cosy room. Clean.
    Melanie
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    30 December 2017

    Positive experience in Nicolosi.

    The free wi-fi was down throughout the 3 days, so we needed to use our own wi-fi.
    The apartment is Super Clean and well equipped. Mr Rosario let us in before check in time, which was great because we left the luggages there and then headed out right away to catch the bus to Etna. The owner is helpful and communicates very well through email about the property.
    Mahotsab KC
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017

    Excellent rosario (Grazie)

    It started from the host rosario who was just amazing. He came to pick me up at the airport. Then he guided me to various places in Nicolosi and the right directions everywhere. The property is ideal if you are looking to go to the top. Peace and tranquil surroundings. Highly recommended.
    Carmel
    mt

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017

    Another memorable and pleasant stay at Rosario's Etna Holiday Home

    Nothing
    Its my second time at this property and not the last. Rosario the host is a very kind, helpful and understanding man and will go a long way to satisfy your needs. The place is immaculately clean , well equipped whereas the surroundings are beautiful. Add a locked car parking. What can I say, will be back. Highly recommended.
    Sarah
    mt

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017

    Excellent

    Nothing
    Rosario was very helpful and friendly, and gave us extra linen when requested. Also suggested some restaurants which turned out to be fantastic too. Highly recommended to anyone travelling as a family
    Joanna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2017

    Cosy, hospitable and not expensive.

    The apartment was quite small. The same room was a kitchen, bedroom and livingroom. Owner , Rosario Was very nice but he can't speak English which Was quite challenging sometimes.
    The apartment was fully equipped. We even had coffee, spices and some biscuits. Very good hairdryer. Spacious bathroom. Good restaurant near. And three lovely cats in the neighborhood. Very close to Etna.
    Aart
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    2 September 2017

    We had a great time and it is a very good location.

    The hygiëne. The floor wasn't cleaned. First impression was good, but when you are there for two weeks, you notice that the cleaning was not wat it should be. And the layout of the living room was not handy for a family with kids. The living room was divided into a parent bedroom through a sliding door. But when you want to close this, it nearly falls out. So you can't close it complete. In the livingroom there is an sofa bed and two other beds. The 2 other beds can cling together when you are going to sit on it. That's dangerous for young children. We were with 4 persons, so gladly we didn't have to use them. When we wanted to put the curtains close, they fall off. We had to climb on a chair to put it carefully close. The wooden bench outside was broken. So, few items were broken already before we were there.
    The location is very good. You can walk to the restaurants and they are very nice. There is a supermarket in the environment. And of course you can drive to the Etna in 25 minutes. Rosario is very friendly. You have much privacy on this location. You can park on own property. And there are 2 bathrooms, very handy.
    Jan
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    22 July 2017

    Nice appartment

    -
    It was a good place to stay and very near the Etna. It was a one room appartment with a bathroom. A little bit small but good enough for 1 or 2 nights. The owner living next door was very kind. Because it was our last appartment we left a parasol and a cooler for the folowing guests. We couldn't take it with us in the plane.
    Erika
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2017

    Great base for exploring the southern slopes of Etna!

    We loved the visits by the neighbour's cat Grigetta! Such a sweetie! And Nicolosi was an unexpected find - a very nice little town. The little studio wasn't overly big, but it had everything we needed, and the host was very friendly and informative. Also loved the little terrace where we used to sit and have a little aperitif before going down into the village for dinner. There was also plenty of on-street parking on the little cul-de-sac where the accommodation is situated. Because it is so close to Etna, we were able to get to Etna really early, before the hoardes of coaches arrived.
    Carmel
    mt

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2017

    A superb stay in Nicolosi

    None
    An excellent room with all amenities at hand and Rosario the proprietor always ready to help and provide guidance. Highly recommended and will certainly go back.
    Rochelle
    mt

    Review score

    5.4
    28 January 2017

    Not so happy

    The window in the room doesnt close so everytime we went out we couldnt leave things behind as we were ground floor. And for the whole 5 days the owner never spoke or asked if we needed anything
    Siarhei
    by

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2016
    well-equipped kitchenette, quiet neighborhood, comfy bed
    Jesmond
    mt

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2016

    Great!!!!

    Nothing
    Great place to stay with a very helpful owner. Definitely will visit again. Highly recommend.
    Emilie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erwin van Wingerden
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2016
    Little bit noisy but in quiet surroundings so not relevant.
    The studio was small but with all the facilities. Location was also very good to reach the Etna South point.
Loading reviews