This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
9.5
Reviews
    Pierre
    mt
    10
    5 February 2018
    It was wonderful
    The room complete with all accesories. Cosy room. Clean.
    Melanie
    mt
    9.2
    30 December 2017
    Positive experience in Nicolosi.
    The free wi-fi was down throughout the 3 days, so we needed to use our own wi-fi.
    The apartment is Super Clean and well equipped. Mr Rosario let us in before check in time, which was great because we left the luggages there and then headed out right away to catch the bus to Etna. The owner is helpful and communicates very well through email about the property.
    Mahotsab KC
    gb
    10
    22 November 2017
    Excellent rosario (Grazie)
    It started from the host rosario who was just amazing. He came to pick me up at the airport. Then he guided me to various places in Nicolosi and the right directions everywhere. The property is ideal if you are looking to go to the top. Peace and tranquil surroundings. Highly recommended.
    Carmel
    mt
    10
    20 November 2017
    Another memorable and pleasant stay at Rosario's Etna Holiday Home
    Nothing
    Its my second time at this property and not the last. Rosario the host is a very kind, helpful and understanding man and will go a long way to satisfy your needs. The place is immaculately clean , well equipped whereas the surroundings are beautiful. Add a locked car parking. What can I say, will be back. Highly recommended.
    Sarah
    mt
    10
    25 September 2017
    Excellent
    Nothing
    Rosario was very helpful and friendly, and gave us extra linen when requested. Also suggested some restaurants which turned out to be fantastic too. Highly recommended to anyone travelling as a family
    Joanna
    pl
    9.2
    22 September 2017
    Cosy, hospitable and not expensive.
    The apartment was quite small. The same room was a kitchen, bedroom and livingroom. Owner , Rosario Was very nice but he can't speak English which Was quite challenging sometimes.
    The apartment was fully equipped. We even had coffee, spices and some biscuits. Very good hairdryer. Spacious bathroom. Good restaurant near. And three lovely cats in the neighborhood. Very close to Etna.
    Aart
    nl
    7.1
    2 September 2017
    We had a great time and it is a very good location.
    The hygiëne. The floor wasn't cleaned. First impression was good, but when you are there for two weeks, you notice that the cleaning was not wat it should be. And the layout of the living room was not handy for a family with kids. The living room was divided into a parent bedroom through a sliding door. But when you want to close this, it nearly falls out. So you can't close it complete. In the livingroom there is an sofa bed and two other beds. The 2 other beds can cling together when you are going to sit on it. That's dangerous for young children. We were with 4 persons, so gladly we didn't have to use them. When we wanted to put the curtains close, they fall off. We had to climb on a chair to put it carefully close. The wooden bench outside was broken. So, few items were broken already before we were there.
    The location is very good. You can walk to the restaurants and they are very nice. There is a supermarket in the environment. And of course you can drive to the Etna in 25 minutes. Rosario is very friendly. You have much privacy on this location. You can park on own property. And there are 2 bathrooms, very handy.
    Jan
    nl
    8.3
    22 July 2017
    Nice appartment
    -
    It was a good place to stay and very near the Etna. It was a one room appartment with a bathroom. A little bit small but good enough for 1 or 2 nights. The owner living next door was very kind. Because it was our last appartment we left a parasol and a cooler for the folowing guests. We couldn't take it with us in the plane.
    Erika
    ch
    8.8
    30 June 2017
    Great base for exploring the southern slopes of Etna!
    We loved the visits by the neighbour's cat Grigetta! Such a sweetie! And Nicolosi was an unexpected find - a very nice little town. The little studio wasn't overly big, but it had everything we needed, and the host was very friendly and informative. Also loved the little terrace where we used to sit and have a little aperitif before going down into the village for dinner. There was also plenty of on-street parking on the little cul-de-sac where the accommodation is situated. Because it is so close to Etna, we were able to get to Etna really early, before the hoardes of coaches arrived.
    Carmel
    mt
    10
    23 April 2017
    A superb stay in Nicolosi
    None
    An excellent room with all amenities at hand and Rosario the proprietor always ready to help and provide guidance. Highly recommended and will certainly go back.
    Rochelle
    mt
    5.4
    28 January 2017
    Not so happy
    The window in the room doesnt close so everytime we went out we couldnt leave things behind as we were ground floor. And for the whole 5 days the owner never spoke or asked if we needed anything
    Siarhei
    by
    10
    14 November 2016
    well-equipped kitchenette, quiet neighborhood, comfy bed
    Jesmond
    mt
    10
    1 September 2016
    Great!!!!
    Nothing
    Great place to stay with a very helpful owner. Definitely will visit again. Highly recommend.
    Emilie
    ca
    10
    26 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erwin van Wingerden
    nl
    9.6
    18 August 2016
    Little bit noisy but in quiet surroundings so not relevant.
    The studio was small but with all the facilities. Location was also very good to reach the Etna South point.
    Gianna Apostolopoulou
    gr
    8.3
    1 August 2016
    Value for money
    Location and surrounding nature
    Philip
    gb
    8.8
    7 July 2016
    Compact accomodation with good facilities, well located for exploring Etna Sud.
    Tomas
    cz
    10
    4 July 2016
    Excellent
    ELMER Grech
    mt
    10
    30 June 2016
    Excellent location, comfortable residence, A+++++
    Length of my stay. It was short
    Everthing
    Rita & Dominic
    mt
    9.6
    18 June 2016
    Comfortable
    None
    Modern/clean/tranquil/good value for money
Loading reviews
Close